my favorite citations

Lately I was asked which bible text I like most. That was a though question. there are so many beautiful texts for so many occasions. I think every occasion can have its own meaning and therefore its own quotation. just a few of the beautiful text I will state below. Don’t hesitate to add your own favorites!!

God will put his angels in charge of you to protect you wherever you go. They will hold you up with their hands to keep you from hurting your feet on the stones. (ps 91:11,12)

In the beginning, – when the morning stars sang together, and all the children of God shouted for joy (Job 38:7) – God filled up the universe…(Gen 1:1)
בְּרֵאשִׁית__בָּרָא__אֱלֹהִים__אֵת__הַשָּׁמַיִם__וְאֵת__הָאָרֶץ

May you always be joyful in your union with the Lord. I say it again: rejoice!(Phil 4:4)

Fling wide the gates, open the ancient doors, and the great king will come in. Who is this great king? He is the Lord, strong and mighty, the Lord, victorious in battle.(ps 24:7,8)

No longer will the sun be your light by day or the moon be your light by night; I, the Lord, will be your eternal light; The light of my glory will shine on you.(Jes 60:19)

I will lift up my eyes to the hills- from whence comes my help? My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth. (psalms 121:1-2)

Leave a Reply

